I want this

If we had this, my kids would probably lose their deeply held conviction that spraying a whole can of Febreze in the living room, or dumping baby powder all over themselves in their (carpeted) rooms, or dumping water on their carpets, or playing water-hose in the bathroom sink, or squeezing glue onto the table/toys/floor/dog, is entertaining and worth the trouble they get into.

It’s a late-summer resurgence of three-year-old style antics, except with a terrifying age-enhanced capacity for destruction.

It’s too bad that cleaning up each additional prank and the enhanced vigilance/decreased trust only drains more of my will to actively parent. Because I am pretty sure if I had more energy this kind of nonsense could be prevented by more wholesome activities.

…HENCE THE TRAPEZE.

One thought on “I want this

Leave a comment, because I loooove you!

