Hurray! My Tummy’s Not Exploding!

I have a kidney stone!

I thought it was appendicitis. Definitely, I was quite certain something was going to blow up.  I was feeling very glad for hospitals…morphine, surgery, basically avoiding the impending death.

Then in the emergency waiting room the pain went away.

“Oh no! My appendix burst!  Well, good thing I’m already here.”

But I didn’t get a fever or start feeling horribly ill, so….like…what…?

Yeah, I have a teeny-tiny kidney stone.    Soooo small.  Miniscule, even.

I will probably have another episode or two of The Ouches, but I’m so glad that I’m not exploding.

Hurray!

Leave a comment, because I loooove you!

