Oh Caaaaanadzzzzzzzz……

Canada, can’t you do something crazy? Like, immediately?  I want video of Stephen Harper chasing baby seals in the Arctic.  I want Chretien to go find that guy who pied him and throw a pie in his face.  I want the Liberal Party to show signs of life.  Anything that will let me look away from the scenario playing out right now, away down south.  Augh. Presidential primaries.

I feel like Canada is hibernating…surviving just fine but totally unconscious and barricaded in a cave for winter.  And Lord, I’m so bored that although I know how dangerous it is, I want to march in and poke it with a stick until it wakes up.

I miss Jack Layton. He was great at that.

Leave a comment, because I loooove you!

