Gingerbread, Gingerbread, Gingerbread House

Gingerbreads chime in gingerbread time….

 

The kids made a gingerbread house!  One of these days I will remember to follow the instructions exactly, so that the house doesn’t end up sitting on the kitchen counter, roof eaves propped up with chopped off cross-sections of Kraft Dinner boxes, because the icing wasn’t congealed enough to hold the roof together.

In other news, I could not be more tired!  Holy bananas.  Nine weeks till baby.

2 thoughts on “Gingerbread, Gingerbread, Gingerbread House

  1. ah Gingerbread Houses! I have been making them for 36 years I think. If I recall, the 3 of you got one from us one year. IF you were still on facebook, (hmmmm . . ), I think last year’s house pic is posted there,
    Sitting on top of my fridge are 2 GB kits that I will be helping my friend’s boys (architects) construct next weekend. It is time though for me to pull out my gingerbread recipe and get making the dough to start the process of my own construction company. This year, and last year too, my next door neighbour’s twins will be the new homeowners. It is so much fun seeing the kid’s bright eyes of delight once they realize the house is for them.

Leave a comment, because I loooove you!

